Water, Water everywhere


So one of my big passions is water – not drinking water, but oceans, lakes, seas.  I grew up a swimmer for fun and sport.  I live in the land of 10,000 lakes.  I spent my summers as a child in Key West with my father.  So I like water.  It has a calming effect on me.  And it inspires me.  So here are a few photos that reflect that love.

This is taken with a rental underwater digital camera off the coast of Maui in 2009.  There is ZERO post manipulation.  It’s truly a photo capture.  The water drops on the lens add to the surreal quality.

Who can resist an unflattering self-portrait?  Goofing around with that same rental camera got me this.  I kinda like it…..

I think everyone who has been to St John in the Virgin Islands has photographed this view of Trunk Bay.  But there’s good reason for that, it’s stunning!!  One of my favorite places on earth is St John.

I lived in San Diego for a few years.  This was my back yard.