New Toy = New Pix


I’m like a kid with a new toy right now.  Just got my Fujifilm X100 this week and have been playing around with it. I haven’t used many manual adjustments in decades so I’m excited to have this sort of control again. Still also figuring out my artistic style so will be trying lots of different things. Open to anyone’s feedback and suggestions as I learn my way back into my art. Here’s to exploration!

Of course the furry babies are my first victims…eerrm, subjects.

This focus ring is gonna take some getting used to.  Sure doesn’t operate like my old film slr.

I like the built in film simulation modes.

To flash or not to flash?  In this case, I like how much more dramatic the non-flash versions turned out.

Dottie really does have a tough life….

When Ozzie is all about playing catch, good luck getting an in-focus picture.

Nice catch Oz!

I like the way this camera handles depth of focus.  The softness of the background is really nice.

More to come as I get more comfortable with my new camera!